Knowledge is power


Currently, 15 states don’t tax menstrual products. We've fought to make that happen! And we still have 35 more to go.

These are the states that still tax tampons: 

Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Mississippi, Missouri, Nebraska, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, and Wyoming.

Visit Tax Free. Period. to learn more and take part in our campaign.






Donate to help ensure access to menstrual products.

Until the government gets its act together, you can help those in need by donating to groups like RACKETSupport the Girls and Girls Helping Girls. Period. 

And if you're interested in supporting Period Equity's work with a tax-deductible donation, please click the Donate button below.